top of page

Mexican Music: For Work, Play, & Parties

My favorite music right now is Mexican music. Every time I can listen to music in class, I turn on my playlist. I also listen to this music when I go to parties. When I worked with my dad for the summer, he played the same kind of music every day. Now that I don't work, when I'm at home, my mom listens to this music on her little radio.

There are different types of songs, like love songs, and I can listen to them when I'm sad. Really, I can listen to them anytime. My whole family listens to Mexican music, especially when we have a little reunion. My uncle and dad start playing it on their speakers. When my dad and I are in the car, he blasts music! Even my little sister listens to Mexican music (Banda).

My playlist consists of eighty different Mexican songs, and they are all in a style called Banda. Two of my favorite groups are Banda MS and Banda Los Recoditos. Two of my favorite songs right now are Hablame De Ti and Mi Ultimo Deseo. If you haven't listened to Banda before, those songs are a great place to start.

Who's Behind The News
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page